CHUCK DILLS Judge/Executive

COLTON SIMPSON Deputy Judge/ Executive

JACQALYNN RILEY Magistrate- District 1

SHAWNA COLDIRON Magistrate- District 2

ROGER HUMPHREY Magistrate – District 3

STEPHEN L. BATES II County Attorney

PEGGY UPDIKE County Treasurer 101 North Main Street – Suite 3 Williamstown, Kentucky 41097 Office: 859-823-7561 Fax: 859-428-4567 JENNA JOHNSON Finance Officer/ Fiscal Court Clerk

MELISSA MOSS HR/Administrative Assistant

KATHLEEN RITZI Animal Shelter Director

ANTHONY ASHCRAFT Building Inspector

> STEVE TATUM Road Supervisor

BRYAN MILES Solid Waste Coordinator

CHRISTINA ALSTOTT Community Coordinator

MELISSA MORGAN Emergency Management Director

6/19/2024

RE: Payroll Tax Rate Change Grant County, Ky Payroll Tax Ordinance No. 0004-2024-0271

Dear Sir or Madam,

Effective July 1st, 2024, per Ordinance No. 0004-2024-0271, the Grant County Payroll Tax rate will increase from 1.5% to 2.5% for all wages paid to employees for work performed in Grant County, Kentucky. Please update your payroll systems to reflect the change and if necessary, please reach out to your payroll provider to ensure that they will make the necessary change to reflect this tax rate effective on July 1, 2024.

Updated tax forms that reflect the change in rate can be found at the web address below:

https://grantcounty.ky.gov/business-license-payroll-tax/

The Tax withholding and remittance schedule will not change. If you have any questions, please email <u>gctax@grantco.org</u>.

Respectfully,

Grant County Fiscal Court



Offices of the Grant County Fiscal Court